“Man is born broken. He lives by mending. The grace of God is the glue.” -Eugene Gladstone O’Neill

“Grace is given to heal the spiritually sick, not to decorate spiritual heroes” –Martin Luther

“We’re all stumbling towards the light with varying degrees of grace at any given moment.” –Bo Lozoff

“Lord I crawled across the barrenness to you with my empty cup uncertain in asking any small drop of refreshment. If only I had known you better I’d have come running with a bucket.” -Nancy Spiegelberg

“Godly parents have often been afflicted with wicked children; grace does not run in the blood, but corruption does.”  – Matthew Henry

“I do not at all understand the mystery of grace – only that it meets us where we are but does not leave us where it found us.” –Anne Lamott

“What is grace? I know until you ask me; when you ask me, I do not know.” –Augustine

“My dear brother, let God make of you what He will, He will end all with consolation, and shall make glory out of your suffering.”  –Samuel Rutherford

