Moody_and_SankeyHe who kneels the most, stands the best.

Keep us little and unknown, prized and loved by God alone.

If I take care of my character, my reputation will take care of itself.

The Bible will keep you from sin, or sin will keep you from the Bible.

Out of 100 men, one will read the Bible, the other 99 will read the Christian.

The Bible was not given for our information but for our transformation.

Give me a man who says this one thing I do, and not those fifty things I dabble in.

Let God have your life; He can do more with it than you can.

What makes the Dead Sea dead? Because it is all the time receiving, never giving out anything. Why is it that many Christians are cold? Because they are all the time receiving, never giving out anything.

Our greatest fear should not be of failure, but of succeeding at something that doesn’t really matter.

God doesn’t seek for golden vessels, and does not ask for silver ones, but He must have clean ones.

A holy life will produce the deepest impression. Lighthouses blow no horns; they only shine.

I cannot preach on hell unless I preach with tears.

Christ never preached any funeral sermons.

As I go into a cemetery I like to think of the time when the dead shall rise from their graves. … Thank God, our friends are not buried; they are only sown!

“But,” a man said to me, “no one has come back, and we don’t know what is in the future. It is all dark, and how can we be sure?” Thank God! Christ came down from heaven, and I would rather have Him coming as he does right from the bosom of the Father, than any one else. We can rely on what Christ says, and He says, “He that believeth on Me shall not perish, but have everlasting life.” Not that we are going to have it when we die, but right here today.

No one can sum up all God is able to accomplish through one solitary life, wholly yielded, adjusted, and obedient to Him.

Next to the wonder of seeing my Savior will be, I think, the wonder that I made so little use of the power of prayer.

Every great movement of God can be traced to a kneeling figure.

We ought to see the face of God every morning before we see the face of man.

The Christian on his knees sees more than the philosopher on tiptoe. God sends no one away empty except those who are full of themselves.

Some people think God does not like to be troubled with our constant coming and asking. The way to trouble God is not to come at all.

The Bible was not given to increase our knowledge but to change our lives.

But when they have told how they have been converted, the next thing is to feed on the Word. We are not fountains ourselves; but the Word of God is the true fountain.

The more you love the Scriptures, the firmer will be your faith. There is little backsliding when people love the Scriptures.

I know the Bible is inspired because it inspires me.

There was never a sermon which you have listened to but in it Christ was seeking for you. I contend that a man cannot but find in every page of this book that Jesus Christ is seeking him through His blessed Word. This is what the Bible is for to seek out the lost.

Temptations are like tramps. Treat them kindly, and they will return bringing others with them.

I believe Satan to exist for two reasons: first, the Bible says so; and second, I’ve done business with him.

Satan rules all men that are in his kingdom. Some he rules through lust. Some he rules through covetousness. Some he rules through appetite. Some he rules by their temper, but he rules them. And none will ever seek to be delivered until they get their eyes open and see that they have been taken captive.

