Moody1Give me a man who says this one thing I do, and not those fifty things I dabble in.

Faith makes all things possible… love makes all things easy.

If I walk with the world, I can’t walk with God.

A man ought to live so that everybody knows he is a Christian… and most of all, his family ought to know.

Character is what a man is in the dark.

If I take care of my character, my reputation will take care of me.

God doesn’t seek for golden vessels, and does not ask for silver ones, but He must have clean ones.

Every one of our children will be brought into the ark, if we pray and work earnestly for them.

Church attendance is as vital to a disciple as a transfusion of rich, healthy blood to a sick man.

There is not a better evangelist in the world than the Holy Spirit.

As I go into a cemetery I like to think of the time when the dead shall rise from their graves. … Thank God, our friends are not buried; they are only sown!

“But,” a man said to me, “no one has come back, and we don’t know what is in the future. It is all dark, and how can we be sure?” Thank God! Christ came down from heaven, and I would rather have Him coming as he does right from the bosom of the Father, than any one else. We can rely on what Christ says, and He says, “He that believeth on Me shall not perish, but have everlasting life.” Not that we are going to have it when we die, but right here to-day.

Obedience means marching right on whether we feel like it or not. Many times
we go against our feelings. Faith is one thing, feeling is another.

The trouble is, people do not know that Christ is a Deliverer. They forget that the Son of God came to keep them from sin as as well as to forgive it.

A great many people want to bring their faith, their works, their good deeds to Him for salvation. Bring your sins, and He will bear them away into the wilderness of forgetfulness, and you will never see them again.

A man can no more take in a supply of grace for the future than he can eat enough today to last him for the next 6 months, nor can he inhale sufficient air into his lungs with one breath to sustain life for a week to come. We are permitted to draw upon God’s store of grace from day to day as we need it.

Some people think God does not like to be troubled with our constant coming
and asking. The way to trouble God is not to come at all.

The Christian on his knees sees more than the philosopher on tiptoe.
God sends no one away empty except those who are full of themselves.

If a man gets drunk and goes out and breaks his leg so that it must be
amputated, God will forgive him if he asks it, but he will have to hop around
on one leg all his life.

A holy life will produce the deepest impression. Lighthouses blow no horns;
they only shine.

I have more trouble with D. L. Moody than with any other man I ever met.

